You’re Asleep

Frail

Feeling like you’re going to fly or die or fall asleep
Between the tide and sand and heat of yesterday
Giving more then you can take
Taking all that you have
In that one name that you call up to when it’s your turn to shine

And though I tell the story
And though I tell the story
And though I tell the story
You’re asleep
And though I tell the story
And though I tell the story
And though I tell the story
You’re asleep

And maybe I’m just tired, run down, emotionally spent
And maybe it’s all worth it, will be worth it in the end
But when is the end, when is enough, when will I say I’ve reached that place?
Where I can feel that it was worth itWhere I can feel your soul not wasted
Where I can understand why you’re gone
When I call your name up in the stars

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re Asleep

Leave a Reply

